Light fragments on water reflect the wholeness of the sun like the seemingly isolated pieces of consciousness in ideas and memes reflecting the wholeness perfection of a collective mind.
Light fragments on water reflect the wholeness of the sun like the seemingly isolated pieces of consciousness in ideas and memes reflecting the wholeness perfection of a collective mind.

I am scattered…

It’s like I made myself explode, fragmenting myself across my conscious and unconscious universe.

All the parts of me are out there.  They all know where they belong.

Somewhere in my unconscious there exists a blueprint of the powerful, whole me, and there is the information which allows for the full reintegration of all the parts.

Sometimes I find one, and I write it down, or I try and integrate it.  This works, for a time, and I notice I’m acting from my place of more wholeness, but as I turn in new directions I keep leaving bits of myself behind.

I want to develop or rediscover the ability to be whole, and continue on, learning and growing.

Maybe this development and movement towards wholeness is not something which can be finished.  There are always pieces being left behind.  But they are not lost.  I don’t need to be grasping for them.

I can certainly believe that there is a magnet inside me.  This magnet can attract the pieces.  I don’t need to leave to go looking for myself.  To find myself and collect all the fragments.  I can call them to me here!  I can call myself into being.

David!  David!  David!

This is the song which makes me whole.  And I can sing it every day.  And even as I grow more whole, I see more pieces that are missing.  Do I even seek completion?  Maybe in the end.

But for now, where are the pieces?  Everywhere.  In my memories of the past, my visions of the future.  They’re in the sensuous world around me, the smells and tastes of nature.   They’re in the stories of my culture, and of all the cultures, now visible to me as I explore the collective mind, as displayed in the world wide web.

These are all pieces of me.

Even in my fragmentation, I am whole.

